From Hardback to Softback and missing the studio…

July 7, 2010 at 5:58 pm (Uncategorized)

So I’ve been in the works to convert the book from hardback to softback….it’s almost done!  I still need to finish up (redo?) the cover.  From 12×12 square to 7×7….it didn’t seem like much but it was!  lol!  I figured it would take me the weekend and so far I’m up to a week almost with it.  Tonight the cover should be resized and PDF’d and ready to go.  I will update here when finished.

I’ve been on the move lately from one house to another.  Doing this move slowly so as to insure my sanity will be kept!  The task of moving studios is the most challenging–kilns, plaster and marble wedging tables, drafting tables and shelves…wheels and clay!  The list goes on and on.  The one thing I’m finding is during the move, seeing all my papers and supplies and paints, I’ve been missing the studio.  Soon the move will end and I’ll be ready to roll again!!!!

Need a dose of daily design inspiration?  Check this out:

http://thedesigninspiration.com/

Leave a Reply

